Varun Shipping Company

Overall Rating: star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating[5/5]Total Votes [ 1 ]  
Rate this page:
Varun Shipping Company, also known as Varun Shipping Company Ltd, is an India-based private shipping company. It was incorporated in the year 1971 as Varun Shipping Company Pvt. Ltd. The company further changed its name to Varun Shipping Company Ltd in 1972.

The main business activity of Varun Shipping Company involves transportation of crude oils, petrochemical products and liquefied petroleum gas (LPG). It also transports other types of hydrocarbon products and provides shipping solutions. This private shipping company is equipped with a fleet of 20 vessels; 12 LPG carriers, 3 crude oil tankers, 1 product tanker, and 4 anchor handling towing and supply vessels. These vessels of Varun's are specially built to transport LPG, crude oil and petroleum products. The clientele of Varun Shipping Company Ltd includes Indian Public Sector Undertakings and many international customers. Varun Shipping Company is an ISO 9001:2000 certified company.

Varun Shipping Company has calculated their Fixed Assets of Rs 24,439,202,370 for the year ended 31st March 2006-2007. The company's Net Profit stands at Rs 1,413,497,641 for the same period. Mr Yudhishthir D Khatau, Managing Director of the company, heads Varun Shipping Company.

Contact details of Varun Shipping Company are as follows -

Varun Finance & Accounts
Tel: +91-22 66350100-109
Fax: +91-22 66350274
E-mail: finac@varunship.com

Varun Secretarial & Legal
Tel: +91-22 66350100-109
Fax: +91-22 66350274
E-mail: secretarial@varunship.com

Varun Technical & Operations
India
Tel: +91-22 66350100-109
Fax: +91-22 66350200
E-mail: operations@varunship.com

Singapore
Tel: +65 6221 1290
Fax: +65 6221 3915
E-mail: raja@varunship.com

Varun Commercial & Chartering
Tel: +91-22 66350100-109
Fax: +91-22 66350300
E-mail: commercial@varunship.com

Varun Systems, Personnel & Administration
Tel: +91-22 66350100-109
Fax: +91-22 66350278
E-mail: systems@varunship.com

Varun Team Offshore
Tel: +91-22 66350100-109
Fax: +91-22 66350279
E-mail: offshore@varunship.com

Varun Purchase
Tel: +91-22 22663383/71/52
Fax: +91-22 22616115
E-mail: purchase@varunship.com

Alphabetical List of Indian Companies