Reliance Power Plant

Overall Rating: star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating[5/5]Total Votes [ 8 ]  
Rate this page:
Reliance Power Plant is an initiative of Reliance Energy, which is an organization under the Reliance ADA (Anil Dhirubhai Ambani) Group, which is one of the biggest conglomerates of India.

Reliance Energy is a major electricity generation and distribution company in India.

About Reliance Energy

Reliance Energy was incorporated in the year 2002 when it took over Bombay Suburban Electric Supply or BSES. At present, the chairman and managing director of Reliance Energy is Anil Ambani, who is also the chairman of the Reliance Anil Dhirubhai Ambani Group.

The headquarters of Reliance Energy are located in Mumbai, India. Reliance Energy functions as the exclusive electricity distribution company in suburban Mumbai. In addition, it provides electricity generation, transmission, and distribution services through its power plants in Andhra Pradesh, Goa, Karnataka, Kerala, and selected regions of Maharashtra.

The common stock of Reliance Energy is traded on the Mumbai Stock Exchange under the ticker symbol REL.

Find below address and contact details for Reliance Energy Limited (REL):
Reliance Energy has achieved the recognition of an ISO 9001 organization.
Major Projects under Reliance Energy

The principal projects under Reliance Energy are the following:
  • Dadri Project (Uttar Pradesh)
  • Sasan Project (Gujarat)

Latest Financial Figures(Figures in Rs. Crores)
ET 500 Rank(2011)340
IndustryPower - Generation/Distribution
Profit after Tax(PAT)760.44
MCAP (Market Capitalization)24032.5

Business Operations of Reliance Energy

The business operations of Reliance Energy can be categorized into the following types:
  • Electricity Generation
  • Electricity Transmission
  • Electricity Distribution
  • EPC (Engineering, Procurement, and Construction Division) and Contracts
Competitor of Reliance Energy

The principal competitor of Reliance Energy in India is Tata Power.
Associate and Subsidiary Companies of Reliance Energy

The associate and subsidiary organizations under Reliance Energy are the following:
  • BSES Rajdhani Power Ltd.
  • BSES Kerala Power Ltd.
  • Reliance Energy Trading Ltd.
  • BSES Yamuna Power Ltd.
  • Utility Powertech Ltd.
  • Reliance Energy Transmission Ltd.
  • Western Electricity Supply Company of Orissa Ltd. (WESCO)
  • North Eastern electricity Supply Company of Orissa Ltd.(NESCO)
  • Southern Electricity Supply Company of Orissa Ltd. (SOUTHCO)
Contact Details:

Reliance Energy Limited
Reliance Energy Center,
Santacruz (East),
Mumbai-400055, India.
Tel: 91-22-30099999
Fax: 91-22-30099536

Alphabetical List of Indian Companies

>> More About India Company