Haryana Urban Development Authority

Overall Rating: star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating[0/5]Total Votes [  ]  
Rate this page:
The Haryana Urban Development Authority (HUDA) was set up under the Haryana Urban Development Authority Act of 1977. It is the Government of Haryana's statutory body and was set up with the main purpose of implementing proper and efficient development of the city-based areas.

The infrastructural development of the chief industrial centers in India has become the order of the day. With India facing tremendous growth in this global era in its organized industrial sector, it has become imperative to develop the amenities required for the unhindered growth of the industries. The Haryana Urban Development Authority is one such body which oversees the urban developmental undertaking in the state of Haryana. Over the years, Haryana has become a major industrial and commercial center pertaining to a wide array of industries. This has brought about a change in the population residing in Haryana. With the high growth rate of the state, the residents of Haryana are willing to spend more. As a result, modern amenities like well equipped residential complexes and plots, hospitals, shopping centers, etc. have become a necessity.

The main functions of the Haryana Urban Development Authority:

  • Promotion of development of the urbanized areas with the authorization to buy, sell and transfer of property, including mobile and immobile property
  • Development, acquisition, and disposition of land for residential, commercial, and industrial use
  • Making the development lands available to the Haryana Housing Board and other housing developmental corporation for the provision of cheap homes to the lower class of the society
  • Undertaking and supervision of construction works
The departments under the Haryana Urban Development Authority(HUDA):

  • Zonal Administration
  • Establishment Wing
  • Engineer Wing
  • Finance Wing
  • Architecture and Town Planning Wing
  • Monitoring Cell
  • Legal Cell
The sectors covered under the Haryana Urban Development Authority (HUDA):

  • Panchkula
  • Ambala
  • Naraingarh
  • Jagadhari and Yamunanagar
  • Shahabad
  • Kurukshetra
  • Kaithal
  • Karnal
  • Panipat
  • Faridabad
  • Sonipat
  • Gohana
  • Palwal
  • Bahadurgarh
  • Rohtak
  • Hathin
  • Gurgaon
  • Rozka-Meo
  • Dharuhera
  • Rewari
  • Narnaul
  • Hisar
  • Sirsa
  • Hansi
  • Jind

Bangalore Development Authority | Lucknow Development Authority