Dena Bank

Overall Rating: star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating[4/5]Total Votes [ 6 ]  
Rate this page:

Dena Bank was established on May 26, 1938. It is listed with important stock exchanges in India like the National Stock Exchange (NSE) and Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE). It is one of the leading public sector banks in the country. This nationalized bank has its head office in Mumbai, Maharashtra.

At present, the Chairman and Managing Director of the bank is Mrs. Nupur Mitra. The bank has launched Core Banking Solutions (CBS) and is planning to cover 850 branches out of its 1,122 branches (including extension counters) for these solutions.

Dena Bank serves its customers with its 1,122 branches spread across the length and breadth of India and 295 ATMs.

Board of Directors of Dena Bank

The following individuals form the Board of Directors of the prestigious bank:

  • Smt Nupur Mitra - Chairperson & Managing Director
  • Shri A. K. Dutt - Executive Director
  • Shri Sanjeev Jindal - Govt Nominee Director
  • Shri N. S. Vishwanathan - RBI Nominee Director
  • Shri J Balasubramanian – Director
  • Shri Vijay Kapoor – Director
  • Shri Rakesh Goel – Director
  • Dr. Pritam Singh - Shareholder Director
  • Dr. Sunil Gupta - Shareholder Director
  • Shri Rohit Khanna - Shareholder Director
  • Shri S P Sharma - Workmen Employee Director
  • Shri Ignatius Marshal Almeida - Officer Employee Director

General Managers of Dena Bank

Given below are the names of the general managers of Dena Bank:

  • Shri M K Jain General Manager (Mumbai operations)
  • Shri T R Chawla - Chief General Manager (Inspection, Internal
  • Audit & Security) & CLO (SC/ST)
  • Shri R. K. Gupta General Manager (Priority Sector & RRB)
  • Shri S. K. Jain General Manager (Accounts, Treasury Operations,
  • International Banking, & Precious Metals)
  • Shri M. K. Sharma General Manager (MSME, Retail,
  • Publicity & Board)
  • Shri S. R. Bansal General Manager (North India Operations)
  • Shri Ramesh Singh Bora General Manager Chief Vigilance Officer
  • Shri Suresh. N. Patel General Manager (Gujarat operations)
  • Shri R.P. Acharekar General Manager (Financial Inclusion)
  • Shri S.K. Tiwari General Manager (Corporate Planning,
  • Resource Mobilisation, GAD & Government Business)
  • Shri S. Kumar General Manager (IRM)
  • Shri B. M. Nanda General Manager (IT)
  • Shri J K Singh Kharb General Manager (East India Operations)
  • Shri N Rama Rao General Manager (RML) & CPIO
  • Shri Nirmal Joshi General Manager (On deputation as CVO of
  • State Bank of Bikaner & Jaipur)
  • Shri M K Bhatia General Manager (Credit)
  • Shri S K Sharma General Manager (HRM)

Products and services of Dena Bank

The products and services of the bank are mentioned below:

Priority & SME Banking


  • SME Branches
  • Products & Services
  • Credit Linked Capital Subsidy Scheme
  • Technology Upgradation Fund for Textile Industry
  • Dena Laghu Udhyami Credit Card
  • National Equity Fund
  • Credit Guarantee Fund Trust for Micro and Small Enterprises (CGTMSE).
  • Dena Artisan Credit card
  • SME Debt Restructuring Policy
  • Dena Rural Internet Kiosk Finance Scheme
  • Central Processing Centres
  • SME Finance
  • Dena Shakti
  • Dena Paryavaran Suraksha Yojana
  • Dena Swachchh Gram Yojana
  • Scheme for Distressed Farmers
  • Gold Card Scheme for the Exporters
  • Credit facilities to Minority Communities
  • New Self Employment Scheme for Rehabilitation of Manual Scavengers
  • Prime Minister’s Employment Generation Programme
  • Credit Counselling Centres - Dena Mitra
  • Dena Surya Urja Scheme


  • Regional Rural Banks
  • Dena Kisan Gold Credit Card Scheme

Corporate Banking

1) Delivery Channels
  • Corporate Business Branch
  • Industrial Finance Branch

2) Specific Schemes
  • Developers & Builders
  • Educational Institutions
  • Hotels & Restaurants
  • Hospitals
  • Entertainment Industry

Other Services

  • Delivery Channels
  • Core Banking Solution
  • Dena Alert Services
  • Dena ATM Services
  • Dena BillPay
  • Dena IndiaRemit
  • Direct Tax Collection
  • Inbound Remittances
  • Indirect Tax
  • Bancassurance
  • Distribution of Mutual Funds
  • DEMAT Services
  • Dena e-Tax Pay

Personal Banking

Dena Deposit Schemes
  • Premium Current Account Scheme
  • Premium Savings Account Scheme
  • Dena Alpa Bachat Khata
  • Dena Jeevan SB Account
  • Dena Super Premium Current Account
  • Dena Maha Tax Bachat Yojana
  • Dena Savifix Deposit Scheme
  • Dena Cash Certificate
  • Dena Samruddhi Deposit Scheme
  • Dena Freedom Deposit Scheme
  • Dena Senior Citizen Scheme
  • Dena Fixed Deposit Scheme
  • Dena Loan Linked Recurring Deposit Scheme
  • Dena Recurring Deposit Scheme
  • Dena Minor Savings Scheme
Dena Loans
  • Dena Niwas Housing Finance Scheme
  • Dena Mortgage Loan Scheme
  • Dena Suvidha (Personal Loan) Scheme
  • Dena Vidya Laxmi Educational Loan Scheme
  • Dena Consumer Durable Loan
  • Dena Auto Finance Scheme
  • Dena Senior Citizen Pensioners’ Loan Scheme
  • Dena Trade Finance Scheme
  • Dena Rent Scheme (Finance against rent receivables)

International Banking

  • Remittances
  • Trade Finance Services
  • NRI Desk

Dena FinMart

Financial Performance of Dena Bank

The facts and figures given below reflect the financial performance of the bank for the quarter and half year ended September 30, 2011:

Total income for the quarter ended September 30, 2011: Rs. 174719 lakhs. This was substantially higher than that of the same quarter 12 months back when it posted a total income of Rs. 134038 Lakhs.

Operating profit for the quarter ended September 30, 2011 (before provisions and contingencies): Rs. 35201 Lakhs. This demonstrated a substantial rise from that of the same quarter one year back when it posted an operating profit of Rs. 32564 Lakhs.

Net profit for the quarter ended September 30, 2011: Rs. 19358 Lakhs. This outperformed the net profit of the same quarter 12 months ago when the bank posted a net profit of Rs.16063 Lakhs.

Contact details of Dena Bank

The contact details of the corporate office of Dena Bank are as follows:

Dena Bank,
Dena Corporate Centre
C-10, G Block,
Bandra-Kurla Complex
Bandra [East]
Mumbai- 400 051

Tel: (022) 26545035, 26545000

For further information please click the following links

Last Updated on 4/18/2012

>> More Banks in India